7 Lord Mayors

January 30, 2015

At the Freemans Annual Court and Dinner - held at the Wellington Public House on Thursday 29th January, the event was fortunate to be marked by having 7 Lord Mayors of Hale Village, altogether -  in one room at once, a very rare occasion!

The 7 Lords Mayors span 18 years - with the current Lord Mayory Paul Turton taking to 21 years...


The opportunity was taken,  for a photo call.


7 Lords Mayors of Hale Village, spanning 21 years.

Left to right...
Current Lord Mayor - Paul Turton

Norman Nuttall.
Peter Kelly.
Brian Hargreaves
David Hudson.
Mal Sutton
Seated - Eric Goldrein.



Please reload

Please reload

Welcome to "HaleVillageOnline".
This village website brings you news and happenings from around the historic village.    
We're your number one source and location for the promotion of the Historic Village Of Hale.
We've been online promoting Hale - Village since 2005...
> Welcome to HaleVillage
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Twitter App Icon
  • YouTube Classic
> Social Media